Admin options for Realms PC/Java Edition

This article is for Minecraft Realms for PC/Java Edition. If you have Realm for Pocket Edition/Windows 10 Edition, please see Realm settings for Pocket Edition/Windows 10 Edition

Various admin options are available to a Realms owner for further customization. From the Realms menu, clicking Configure on your Realm will allow you to:

Have multiple worlds
You can have up to three different worlds and one minigame, each with their own settings. Only one slot is active and accessible at a time.


Adjust the overall settings for your Realms server:

Turn the server on or off
Click the green slider next to the "on" setting, or gray slider next to the "off" setting to turn your Realm on or off. Turning the server off will back up your world, and then cause the server to go offline; it will not affect world data or your subscription in any way.


Players:

Invite player
Click the button to invite another player by entering their Minecraft username. The player will be added to your list of up to 200 invited players whether or not the invitation is accepted. Invitations that are not accepted within seven days will expire, and need to be re-sent in the future if you'd like to play with that person.

Remove a player
Click the red "X" to remove a player from your list of invited players.

OP a player
Click the greyed-out crown icon to promote a player to an operator (OP). Only do this for trusted players, as they will gain a number of in-game administrative powers. Click the gold crown icon to make that player a normal user once again.

Player Activity
Click Player Activity to monitor which players have recently played on your Realm at which times.

Settings
Lets you set the name and description of your realm.

Subscription
Click Subscription to see the status or extend your Minecraft Realms subscription. 


Adjust the settings for individual worlds:

Options
Game options for the active world, see help.mojang.com/customer/portal/articles/1666365-creating-your-realm.

Backups
Lets you see and switch between your backups as well as download the currently loaded backup. If you want to learn how to download a world from Realms head over to our Download Realms world article. 

Reset
This will allow you to generate a new world, load a pre-made world template, or upload your own world. Note that resetting your world with any of these options will delete your current world and all backups. 

Did you find this article helpful?