Changed computers, account is gone

We often receive emails from people who believe that after changing computers, they have lost their Minecraft username or game. However, you can access your Minecraft account from anywhere that you have a copy of the game, or an internet connection to play from Minecraft.net, regardless of what computer you play on. You cannot have a Minecraft profile deleted by playing on a different computer.

If your worlds are gone after changing computers, that is because world files are saved locally to the computer that they are created on, they are not saved on your account. If you want to know how to move your worlds from one computer to another, please visit our help article about transferring Minecraft to another computer  

If you are having trouble logging in and are being asked to answer questions, visit our article on account security questions

If you think that your account has been compromised, visit this article.

If you cannot log in, please make sure that you are typing your email or username exactly as you had it before. Note any underscores, letters replaced by numbers, or characters that look similar to other characters. If you are having trouble with your password, please visit our passwords article for information on how to change your password.

After trying the above, if you are still unable to log in, you can contact customer support for more information.

Did you find this article helpful?