Deleting an account

If you have registered a Mojang account and would like to delete your account, please visit your account settings page. If you wish to delete your account, please be aware that you will no longer be able to do the following:
 
  • Log into Mojang services with the deleted account
  • Register a new account with the email of the deleted account
  • Change an existing accounts email to that of the deleted account
  • Purchase future Mojang games using the deleted account
Deleting an account will not free up the username to be used on a different account.

Old Minecraft accounts (those that log into Minecraft with their username) do not have a deletion feature. If you'd like to delete an old Minecraft account, you'll first need to migrate it into a Mojang account.

If you for some reason are unable to delete the account yourself you can contact customer support.If you have made a purchase on your account, your transaction ID is required

Did you find this article helpful?