Saved payment information

When purchasing certain Mojang games, you have the option to save payment details to your account for future use. When you make a purchase, it is transmitted to our servers over a secure connection. Because this information is encrypted, Mojang does not store or have direct access to your credit card details. This information can be sent to our payment partners to process a transaction, but cannot be read by Mojang. This means that if your Mojang account were to be compromised, your card details would not be at risk.

You can remove your payment details at any time from your Mojang account settings. Sign into your account, scroll down, and under Payment Details, any cards that we have on file will be listed. Click Delete to remove any card from the database. If no cards are displayed, no cards are stored within the system.

Having a saved credit card is a requirement for recurring purchases, such as monthly payments of Minecraft Realms. If you'd like to switch the card that is set up for recurring payments, delete the currently saved card, then add a new card to your profile.

If you have made an in-game purchase in Scrolls, you can remove your saved card information by clicking Store, Buy Shards, selecting a package, then while on the purchase screen, click Remove Card.

Did you find this article helpful?